Diary of a Vampire
Diary of a Vampire
layout by 

soulkarma Diary of a Vampire

2004-06-23 - 7:23 p.m.

Vampire VS Demon

There are many manifestations of astral projection. I am uneducated in much that deals with it, but do have knowledge on two parts of it. Primarily, when someone speaks of the ability to travel through the astral plane, they are referring to the ability to detach the spirit from the physical form and pass through the alternate plane visiting other places. In most cases the person's physical form will take on a state of near death or intense meditative composure. The ethereal presence will not be able to interact with the physical world, in which it travels too, but it can be sensed and it can pass about this area.

What I want to discuss here is a more sublime way of travel. Some believe it to be the onset or beginning of true astral projection. It is called Corridor Travel. In many ways, it is like the idea of the mystical corridor in the movie, 'The Matrix', in which Neo travels quickly to other parts of the system. It takes many forms, different for each and every person. To some, it is a corridor with wooden doors, to others, it is a long winding wormhole that branches and has conduit openings. No matter what the visual sense of this corridor is, a traveler with the ability to move through it can fly at great rates of speed and connect with other souls in far remote places. It is the Internet of the Astral Plane.

The primary difference between the two forms of travel is the condition of the corporal entity. True astral projection requires a separation of spirit and body. Corridor Travel requires a focus of will to project a tendril of the spirit down the line. For many, especially those that make risky travel, corridor travel is much safer. With projection if something goes wrong and there is a separation from the host, the ethereal being can be lost. The spirit can be untied from the body and cataclysmic results can happen. This is not to say that bad things cannot happen to those who are using the corridor either. In most cases, a broken connection will lead to a psychic backlash, akin to a rubber band snapping back and stinging your knuckle as you try to launch it off your fingertip. Worse yet, a foreign essence can invade the host, as the connection is broken. In the most extreme of bad situations, a charge can be sent through the open line like a surge of electricity entering a computer during a lightning storm. It can fry the traveler�s spirit and even hit them physically depending on the source. The more powerful the force, the more dangerous the backlash.

SO WHY IN THE FUCK WAS I MESSING WITH A DEMON!?!?!?

I asked Tara if I could touch her. I wanted to feel her aura and feel what the nimbus of black she had was like. As revolting as it seems, I wanted to know what it felt like. She thought it would be interesting because no one had ever touched her before. But, there was someone who was trying to get to her for malicious reasons and therefore she DID have a guardian set around her. I cannot remember the name of the demon she was using for protection, but she did say she would speak to him to allow me in. I think she may have forgotten. Actually, there are several things that could have happened.

1) She forgot
2) She didn't forget, but kept him around due to the attacker
3) She told it of my coming, yet it made the choice to not let me through
4) She told it and it sensed from my being that I am a predator and it again, decided not to let me in.

No matter what the reason, when I finally made the trip down the corridor and found Tara, I also ran into her damned demon. Like a giant billowy black cloud it enveloped her and everything around her. Through the haze I could sense her location, but was unable to reach her. So instead of contacting her, like an intelligent person would have, I decided to test the strength of the demon.

All I can say is that I now know what it is like to do battle on the astral plane. Several times I was completely enveloped. I was cut off from my body at one point and almost panicked. I was blasted with filth and a few times almost lost consciousness. In the end, I was able to bore a small hole through and touch Tara. My goal was accomplished. At this point, I do not know if the demon sensed my good will or if Tara called the demon off after sensing me with her. Either way, the onslaught stopped. I slammed my face into the nimbus around her and fed from it. Normally, I would have contacted her and asked permission, but at that point, I needed the energy just to return. Though I wasn�t in an out of body experience, returning my mind back to its origin would have been too much to handle.

I feel empowered. I feel like I accomplished something that raises my abilities another notch. I am also scared shitless to know that there are entities out there that are so powerful and can attack me through the psychic connection. I can say with complete honesty, that given another situation like this one, I will find another way around. I count myself lucky. I really do.

Now, I know that a lot of you who read this are asking yourselves a few questions. Are there really demons in this world? Do people have the ability to call them forth? Is there a spiritual world that lies along ours? I cannot answer these questions. I can say that I have been down the corridor. I have wrestled with an entity that was much more powerful than anything I have ever encountered, and that I did it while trying to contact another. I do not ask you to believe me, but I can say with complete conviction that I do not lie about this. So, take it as you will.

Whether you believe me or not. Whether you think these journals to be the writings of a vampire or the delusional ramblings of a person who is out of touch with reality, I only ask one thing. When confronted with a demon, physical or metaphysical, take the better part of valor and run. It is not worth the heartache that can happen.

On a side note, Tara, I tasted the nimbus and I got an ulcer from it. Nasty stuff, but fun to play with. Kinda like that green slime that used to come with all the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle toys.

Previous - Next