Diary of a Vampire
Diary of a Vampire
layout by 

soulkarma Diary of a Vampire

2004-09-29 - 2:09 p.m.

I am the Traveler

I wrote this in an attempt to show others what it is truly like to travel upon the Astral Plane. It is both magical and perverse. I hope you enjoy the lunacy of it.

Mired endlessly in place, life speeds by
The corridor is dark and formless
Ceiling curves into walls, which curve into floor
A circle, never ending.

Passage marked by the absence of light
Branches slip by silently
A lone traveler, not knowing where I go
The destination all that matters.

Am I lost within this void?
It brushes against me, slapping at my skin
Nothingness brutalizes my senses
A cacophony of silence.

I am a traveler, flying forward, never moving
My feet are lightning quick, motionless
My body a blur of movement, a stationary race
I fly.

Deep within this plane of non existence I travel
Onward, deeper and further, searching
An endless road before me, I am rooted to the spot
Following a road to nowhere.

I breathe deeply of the fragrant vacuum
Eyes squeeze tight against the glare of darkness
My body sweats from the cold
Molten ice everywhere.

Alone, I travel down this astral corridor
My soul a whisper
My spirit a lonely traveler
Happy among friends.

Previous - Next